What's Needed‎ > ‎

Urgent: Need New Car Seats - All Sizes

posted Sep 11, 2010, 12:53 PM by Web Feat   [ updated Sep 11, 2010, 3:55 PM ]
Please contact us if you know of anyone who would like to donate car seats for babies, 1 year, 2 to 5 year olds, and even booster seats. As we work to keep our children safe, we are in urgent need of additional seats as many of our current seats are now out of date or unsafe, even as new children are entering the program.

New Jersey's car seat law requires that children up to age 8 or 80 pounds ride in an appropriate car seat or child safety booster seat. Additionally, New Jersey car seat law requires that children under age 8 ride in the rear seat of the vehicle, unless the vehicle has no rear seat. New Jersey also requires children age 8 to 18 to wear a seat belt, regardless of weight.

(Click here for more information about New Jersey's Child Passenger Safety Laws.)
Comments